2022 Celebrating 40 Years Of Dancing

Future Events

  • Saturday 13 August 12:40 pm – 1:00 pm Cultural Diversity Community Festival Cossington Street Recreation Ground Leicester LE4 6AD
  • Saturday 3 September – Lincoln Big Morris
  • Saturday 10 September – Dancing with Pigsty Morris at The Old Anchor Inn Oldbury on Severn

17-18 July Newark Traditions Festival

Black Annis 40th Birthday Party – Saturday 2nd July

Cutting the Birthday Cake in the Secular Hall

Saturday 11 June – St Neots Folk Festival

Saturday 30 April – Monday 2 May – Hastings Jack-in-the-Green

See Black Annis performing on the main stage on the Black Annis On Video page

Black Annis “10 feet in the air” at Butlers Gap George Street

Saturday 23 April – Oxford Folk Festival

Outside the Ashmolean in Oxford

Saturday 9 April – Joint Morris Organisation Day of Dance Liverpool

Big Willy with John Lennon at the Cavern
Celebrating Alice Hawkins – Leicester’s Working Class Suffragette – in Liverpool

Saturday 29 January – Mark Jones Day of Dance

A fabulous day out in Ely hosted by Ouse Washes culminating in a triumphant Victory in the Broom Dance Competition for Stephanie, Nancy, Betsy and Kate pictured below with the trophy.


Winners with the trophy